Church Calendar

In addition to our services every Sunday and Thursday, we’d like to let you know about our upcoming special services and events:

January 2014

Sunday, January 5, Epiphany (Observed)
8:30 and 11:00 a.m. — The Holy Communion

February 2014
March 2014

Wednesday, MARCH 5, ASH WEDNESDAY
12:10 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. — The Holy Communion

SUNDAY, MARCH 9, THE FIRST SUNDAY IN LENT
8:30 a.m. — The Holy Communion

11:00 a.m. – The Holy Communion with the Blessing of the Fleet

Thursdays in Lent, March 13, 20, 27 April 3 and 10, 12:10 p.m.
The Holy Communion followed by Lenten Recitals at 12:30 p.m.

A light lunch served by the Julia Anderson Guild will follow the recitals 

April 2014

 Thursdays in Lent, April 3 and 10, 12:10 p.m.
The Holy Communion followed by Lenten Recitals at 12:30 p.m.

A light lunch served by the Julia Anderson Guild will follow the recitals 

Sunday, April 13, Palm Sunday: 8:30 and 11:00 a.m.
The Holy Communion with the Blessing and Distribution of Palms.

Thursday, April 17, Maundy Thursday: 12:10 p.m.
The Holy Communion in Commemoration of the first Lord’s Supper.

Friday, April 18, Good Friday: 12 Noon-3:00 p.m. — Psalms, The Stations of the Cross, and the Good Friday Liturgy with choral music
throughout the Three Hours.

Sunday, April 20, Easter Day: 8:30 and 11:00 a.m.
The Festival Choral Eucharist at both services.

Sunday, April 27, The First Sunday after Easter: 8:30 a.m. – The Holy Communion.

11:00 a.m. – Navy League Sunday, with The Holy Communion.

May 2014

Thursday, May 29, Ascension Day: 12:10 p.m. – The Holy Communion.

June 2014

Sunday, June 1, Sunday after the Ascension: 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. – The Holy Communion. Guest Celebrant and Preacher: Bp. Peter Beckwith, Chaplain, Hillsdale College.

Sunday, June 8, Pentecost: 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. — The Holy Communion

Sunday, June 15, Trinity Sunday: 8:30 and 11:00 a.m. – The Holy Communion.

August 2014

Saturday, August 9, Parish Picnic at Patterson Park in Grosse Pointe

September 2014

Friday, September 19, Parish Dinner at Detroit Athletic Club (DAC)
Honoring Mrs. Wilma Ingalls

Sunday, September 21, Guest Preacher: Bishop Ray R. Sutton

November 2014

November 2, Daylight Saving Time Ends: “Fall Back”

Sunday, November 9, 8:30 a.m. – The Holy Communion.
11:00 a.m. – Great Lakes Memorial Service, with The Holy Communion.

Sunday, November 30, Advent Sunday: 8:30 a.m. – The Holy Communion.
11:00 a.m. – The Festival Service of Lessons and Music for Advent, with The Holy Communion.

December 2014

Thursdays, December 4, 11, and 18, 12:10 p.m. — The Holy Communion followed by Advent Recitals. A light lunch served by the Julia Anderson Guild will follow the recitals.

Saturday, December 13, 12:00 p.m. – Ancient Order of Aging Altar Boys Luncheon, Bayview Yacht Club

Wednesday, December 24, Eve of Christmas: 7:30 and 11:00 p.m.
The Festival Choral Eucharist at both services.
(There will be no daytime service on December 25.)

Sunday, December 28, The First Sunday after Christmas – 8:30 a.m. – The Holy Communion.
11:00 a.m. – The Festival Service of Lessons and Carols for Christmastide, with The Holy Communion